Pinto Division Wins its Championship

The Seal Beach Pinto Division All Star Team recently won the Orange County District 2 Championship:

Johnny Byone, Reef Danner, Dylan Demos, PJ Gough, Jake Hart, Rylan Maae, Cade McConnell, Matt Mingram, Nolan Troxel, Isaac Richardson, Tommy O’Toole, and Matthew Van De Velde.

Teams from Mission Viejo, St Hedwig, and Fullerton competed over Father’s Day weekend for the title.  Next, the Pinto All Stars will compete in the Orange County Regional Championship tournament, June 30 to July 6.

The Regional tournament features the top 8 teams in the county.  The champion and runner-up from the Regional tournament will advance to the Super Region.  Good luck to coach Greg Danner, Josh Hart, Sean McConnell, Will Mingram, and Chad Troxel.  For game times, visit