Bay City Partners project Environmental Impact report up for review

0
543
Historic photo of former LA Department of Water and Power plant.

The Draft Environmental Impact Report has come out for Bay City Partners proposed project on the property that  formerly housed the Los Angeles Department of Water and Power plant. People have until Jan. 9, 2012 to respond to it with any comments.

A copy of the EIR may be found on the city of Seal Beach Web site at www.sealbeachca.gov.  Look under “Latest News” DWP Specific Plan Amendment Project Update on the Homepage.  In addition to the Draft EIR, the schedule of meetings is on the city of Seal Beach’s Web page.

The following is the meetings schedule.  You may wish to attend the meetings and/or send in comments regarding the project.

• Archaeological Advisory Committee Archaeology Section Draft EIR Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2011 6 p.m.

• DWP Advisory Committee Draft EIR and Land Use Change Thursday, Dec. 15 at 6:30 p.m.

• Comments due to the City Clerk on Draft EIR Monday, Jan. 9, 2012

• Subdivision Technical Review Committee Technical Review of Subdivision Map Monday, Feb. 6, 2012 at 6 p.m.

• Tree Advisory Board Street Tree Removal and Street Tree Selection Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2012 at 3 p.m.

• Recreation & Parks Commission Open Space and Parks Issues Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2012 at 6 p.m.

• Final EIR Released for Public Review Friday, Feb. 24, 2012.

• DWP Advisory Committee Final Project Recommendation Monday, March 5, 2012 at 6:30 p.m.

• EQCB Review FEIR Tuesday, March 13, 2012 at 6 p.m.

• Planning Commission Final EIR and Project Review and Recommendation Wednesday, March 21, 2012 at 7:30 p.m.

• City Council (1st hearing) Final EIR and Final Project Monday, April 9, 2012 at 7 p.m.

• City Council (2nd hearing) Final EIR & Final Project Monday, April 23, 2012 at 7 p.m.

Dates and times are subject to change. Check the city of Seal Beach Web site for the most recent information.

Bay City Partners project Environmental Impact report up for review