HomeLocal News
Women stay ‘Young At Heart’ and lose inches Tue, Sep 30 2014 08:21 AM

Donna Scoville is a personal trainer at Anytime Fitness and a Seal Beach local/native. [..]

More »

Children get the gift of music lessons in after school program Fri, Sep 26 2014 02:30 PM

The Youth Center is currently taking registration [..]

More »

Rotary hosts Fishing Derby Saturday at pier Fri, Aug 22 2014 02:58 PM

Annual fishing event is free to children 15 years old or younger [..]

More »

Surfing school makes a wish come true for plucky girl with true grit Fri, Aug 08 2014 12:10 PM

Carsen Svilich of Alexandria, Virginia, is a 10-year-old girl with a neurological condition that has, as yet, eluded diagnosis. [..]

More »

Politics/Local Government
Coyotes and storm response on council agenda Mon, Sep 08 2014 01:44 PM

The Seal Beach City Council will discuss coyotes and ratify the city's response to recent storm activity at tonight's meeting [..]

More »

Staff to give storm report to council Thu, Sep 04 2014 04:50 PM

Storm related repairs to pier added to scheduled work [..]

More »

Seal Beach Lions stay diligent with their anti-graffiti program Tue, Sep 23 2014 12:04 PM

Lions Ray Longoria and Scott Weir recently braved the 90-plus degree heat covering up an entire 60-foot wall of graffiti. [..]

More »

One DUI arrest on Labor Day Wed, Sep 03 2014 03:57 PM

2,127 cars pass through Sunday Seal Beach checkpoint [..]

More »

Rick Paap to speak at SBIFA dinner Mon, Sep 15 2014 02:37 PM

Popular former Seal Beach police officer to speak

More »

37th Annual Arts & Crafts Faire scheduled for Sept. 6 in Old Town Tue, Sep 02 2014 07:18 PM

Seal Beach Artist Gino Dominic Nardo to unveil new works [..]

More »

Rick Paap to speak at SBIFA dinner Mon, Sep 15 2014 02:37 PM

Popular former Seal Beach police officer to speak

More »

Restaurant Spotlight: Schooner or Later Thu, Dec 20 2012 03:56 PM

Schooner or Later is a traditional American restaurant [..]

More »

Sun Newspapers | 216 Main Street, Seal Beach, CA 90740 | Phone: 562-430-7555 | Fax: 562-430-3469 | info@sunnews.org | Site Feedback | Corporate