HomeLocal News
Multi-agency 'Operation Crossover' nabs 10 commercial thieves Wed, Apr 16 2014 04:28 PM

Seal Beach Police Chief Joe Stilinovich on Wednesday afternoon, April 16, announced the arrest of 10 members of the Insane Crip Gang for 100 restaurant and grocery store burglaries across five Southern California Counties. [..]

More »

Pier space negotiations continue Tue, Apr 15 2014 04:07 PM

Residents on Monday, April 14, urged City Council members to reach an agreement with the owners of the Original Fish Company to build a new restaurant space at the end of the Seal Beach Pier. [..]

More »

Season opening win for Los Alamitos divers Mon, Apr 07 2014 05:24 PM

The high school diving season opened Thursday, March 27, with a win for Griffin girls divers. [..]

More »

And the Run Seal Beach winner is ... Sat, Apr 05 2014 09:52 AM

Trinidad Robles, 51, of Orange was the first person to cross the finish line at around 8:18 a.m., Saturday, April 5, at the Run Seal Beach 5K Open Run/Walk. [..]

More »

Politics/Local Government
Pier space negotiations continue Tue, Apr 15 2014 04:07 PM

Residents on Monday, April 14, urged City Council members to reach an agreement with the owners of the Original Fish Company to build a new restaurant space at the end of the Seal Beach Pier. [..]

More »

Long Beach-Seal Beach bus routes return Tue, Mar 25 2014 02:51 PM

Old Town routes cancelled in 2012 will resume in June [..]

More »

Crime Log: Leisure World woman dies following traffic collision Wed, Apr 09 2014 03:31 PM

Coroner investigating cause of pedestrian’s death [..]

More »

Crime Log: SBPD takes 8th place in run Thu, Mar 27 2014 01:28 PM

Department receives coveted Baker to Vegas mug [..]

More »

Class Notes Jazz Concert to turn 41 Fri, Feb 28 2014 03:07 PM

March 1 event created by music teacher Chuck Wackerman [..]

More »

Hot Ticket Boz Scaggs performs at Cerritos Arts Center Tue, Feb 04 2014 12:48 PM

Celebrate Valentine's Day with the Boz Scaggs [..]

More »

Restaurant Spotlight: Schooner or Later Thu, Dec 20 2012 03:56 PM

Schooner or Later is a traditional American restaurant [..]

More »

Restaurant Spotlight: Pelican Isle Sat, Dec 01 2012 12:57 PM

Pelican Isle has great views of Huntington Harbour and an extensive menu [..]

More »

Sun Newspapers | 216 Main Street, Seal Beach, CA 90740 | Phone: 562-430-7555 | Fax: 562-430-3469 | info@sunnews.org | Site Feedback | Corporate